General terms and conditions (GTC) of Awa Books

1. Scope of application

All legal transactions that are concluded via the online shop www.awabooks.com (hereinafter online shop) fall under the general terms and conditions (hereinafter GTC).

 

This online shop is run by the sole proprietorship Awa Books (hereinafter Awa Books).

 

Awa Books reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time. The version valid at the time of the order is decisive. This can be viewed at https://awabooks.com/agb-onlineshop.

2. Information on this website

Awa Books endeavors to provide all details and information on this website that are correct, complete, up-to-date and clearly arranged, but Awa Books can neither expressly nor tacitly guarantee this.

 

All offers on this website are non-binding and are not to be understood as binding offers.

 

Awa Books cannot guarantee that the products listed will be available at the time of ordering. Therefore, all information on availability and delivery times are without guarantee and can change at any time and without notice.

 

3. Prices

Awa Books can set prices freely and change them at any time. When ordering, the price published in the online shop is decisive. If prices have been published in error, Awa Books reserves the right to notify the customer (hereinafter referred to as “the customer” for improved reading flow) prior to dispatch in order to agree a price correction or to cancel the order.

All prices are in Swiss francs and include the statutory value added tax. The flat rate shipping costs within Switzerland is CHF 7.- and are displayed separately during the ordering process in the shopping cart, so that the customer can see what shipping costs will be incurred before completing the order.

4. Conclusion of a contract

The products and prices in the online shop are non-binding offers.

 

By sending the order entered in the online order form, the customer submits a binding offer to conclude a purchase contract, including these terms and conditions. Awa Books then sends an automatic order confirmation via email, which confirms that Awa Books has received the customer's offer. Orders placed are binding for the customer. Unless otherwise noted, there is no right of return or withdrawal.

 

The contract is concluded as soon as Awa Books sends a declaration of acceptance by email, in which the dispatch of the ordered products or services is confirmed.

 

Orders will only be delivered after full payment has been received and if the goods are available. If it turns out that the ordered goods cannot be delivered or not completely delivered, Awa Books is entitled not to accept or to execute the order or only partially. In such a case, Awa Books will inform the customer by email. If Awa Books has already received the customer's payment, the payment will be refunded to the customer. If payment has not yet been made, the customer is released from the obligation to pay.

 

Awa Books is free to reject offers without giving reasons.

 

5. Payment options and retention of title

The payment options specified in the order process are available to the customer. Awa Books reserves the right to exclude customers from individual payment options without giving a reason. The products delivered to the customer remain the property of Awa Books until full payment has been made.

 

6. Delivery, inspection obligation, notification of defects and return

Deliveries are sent by post or courier service to the address specified by the customer in the order.

 

Awa Books delivers immediately, but no later than 5 working days after receipt of payment. The delivery deadline is met if the goods are dispatched before the deadline expires.

Awa Books delivers only within Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Deliveries abroad are unfortunately not possible.

 

Due to customs regulations and long shipping routes, the delivery date cannot be precisely foreseen. According to the information provided by Swiss Post AG, the average delivery times to EU countries are approx. 7-14 working days.

 

If the delivery cannot be delivered or the customer refuses to accept the delivery, Awa Books can terminate the contract after notifying the customer by email and observing a reasonable grace period and invoice the costs for the activities.

 

The customer is obliged to check the delivered goods immediately after receipt of the delivery and to report any defects for which Awa Books guarantees immediately in writing by letter or email to the address in the legal notice.

 

Returns to Awa Books are for the account and risk of the customer. The customer must send the goods in their original packaging, complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note and a detailed description of the defects to the address given by Awa Books in the imprint.

 

If the inspection by Awa Books shows that the goods do not have any detectable defects or that these are not covered by the manufacturer's guarantee, Awa Books can invoice the customer for the activities, the return or any disposal.

 

7. Right of withdrawal

The customer is granted a right of withdrawal for 14 calendar days after receipt of the goods. The deadline is deemed to have been met if the customer sends the written revocation by email or letter (address according to the imprint) to Awa Books within the deadline. The revocation does not require justification.

 

Exercising the right of withdrawal leads to the contract being reversed. The customer must return the goods within 14 calendar days in their original packaging, complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note to the return address given by Awa Books in the imprint. Returns to Awa Books are for the account and risk of the customer. Any payment that has already been made will be refunded to the customer within 20 calendar days, provided that

Awa Books has already received the goods back or the customer can provide proof of shipment.

 

Awa Books reserves the right to demand appropriate compensation for damage, excessive wear and tear or loss of value due to improper handling and to deduct the reduction in value from the purchase price already paid or to invoice the customer.

8. Warranty

If the delivered goods are defective at the time of the transfer of risk, e.g. due to a manufacturer's error, or if there is a wrong delivery or an incomplete delivery, Awa Books will either deliver a replacement or cancel the purchase and refund the customer the purchase price.

 

Awa Books will reimburse the postage of the return in the event of incorrect delivery or delivery of defective goods.

 

The customer's warranty claim expires if he does not notify us of the defect or the wrong delivery within 14 days of receipt of the goods by email or letter (address according to the imprint).

 

9. Liability

Awa Books excludes any liability, regardless of its legal basis, as well as claims for damages against Awa Books and any auxiliary persons and vicarious agents. In particular, Awa Books is not liable for indirect damage and consequential damage caused by defects, lost profit or other personal, property or pure financial damage to the customer. Further mandatory statutory liability, for example for gross negligence or unlawful intent, remains reserved.

 

Awa Books only uses hyperlinks to facilitate customer access to other websites. Awa Books can neither know the content of this website in detail, nor can it accept liability or any other responsibility for the content of these websites.

 

10. Data protection

Awa Books only collects personal data that is necessary for the conclusion of the contract. These will not be processed further without the separate consent of the customer.
The data will only be passed on to third parties if this is necessary for the processing of the order. In the case of home delivery, this affects the logistics partner (e.g. Post, DHL, etc.) and in the case of payment processing, the bank.

 

You can find detailed information on data protection in the data protection provisions.

 

11. Split Validity

Should individual provisions of these terms and conditions prove to be ineffective or unenforceable, or become ineffective or unenforceable, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

 

12. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

In the event of a dispute, only substantive Swiss law applies, with the exclusion of conflict-of-law norms. The UN sales law (CISG, Vienna Sales Law) is explicitly excluded.

 

The following exclusive responsibilities are agreed for all disputes arising from this contract:

If it concerns a complaint by a consumer, the ordinary courts at the domicile or habitual residence of the consumer or at the registered office of the provider are responsible.

 

In all other cases, the jurisdiction of the ordinary courts in Zurich is agreed.

 

13. Contact

If you have any questions about these terms and conditions, please contact:

Awa Books, c / o Manee, Wallisellenstrasse 255, 8050 Zurich

 

 

 

As of May 14, 2021

Allgmeine Geschäftsbedinungen (AGB) von Awa Books

 

1. Geltungsbereich

Unter die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend AGB) fallen alle Rechtsgeschäfte, die über den Onlineshop www.awabooks.com (nachfolgend Onlineshop) abgeschlossen werden.

 

Dieser Onlineshop wird vom Einzelunternehmen Awa Books (nachfolgend Awa Books) geführt.

 

Awa Books behält sich das Recht vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit zu ändern. Es ist jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung geltende Version massgebend. Diese ist unter https://www.awabooks.com/agb einsehbar.

2. Informationen auf dieser Webseite

Awa Books bemüht sich, sämtliche Angaben und Informationen auf dieser Webseite korrekt, vollständig, aktuell und übersichtlich bereitzustellen, jedoch kann Awa Books weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend dafür Gewähr leisten.

 

Sämtliche Angebote auf dieser Webseite gelten als freibleibend und sind nicht als verbindliche Offerte zu verstehen.

 

Awa Books kann keine Garantie abgeben, dass die aufgeführten Produkte zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung verfügbar sind. Daher sind alle Angaben zu Verfügbarkeit und Lieferzeiten ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit und ohne Ankündigung ändern.

3. Preise

Awa Books kann die Preise frei festlegen und jederzeit ändern. Bei der Bestellung ist der im Onlineshop veröffentlichte Preis massgebend. Sind Preise irrtümlich veröffentlicht worden, behält sich Awa Books vor, dies der/dem Kundin/Kunde (im Folgenden für einen verbesserten Lesefluss nur «der Kunde») vor dem Versand mitzuteilen um eine Preiskorrektur zu vereinbaren oder den Auftrag zu stornieren.

Alle Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken und enthalten die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer. Die Versandkostenpauschale innerhalb der Schweiz beträgt CHF 7.– und werden seperat während des Bestellvorgangs im Warenkorb angezeigt, so dass der Kunde vor Abschluss der Bestellung sehen kann, welche Versandkosten ihm entstehen.

4. Vertragsabschluss

Die Produkte und Preise im Onlineshop gelten als unverbindliche Angebote.

 

Mit dem Versenden der in das Onlinebestellformular eingegebenen Bestellung gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages unter Einbeziehung dieser AGB ab. Awa Books versendet daraufhin eine automatische Bestelleingangsbestätigung per Email, welche bestätigt, dass das Angebot des Kunden bei Awa Books eingegangen ist. Getätigte Bestellungen sind für den Kunden verbindlich. Wo nicht anders vermerkt, gibt es kein Rückgabe- bzw. Rücktrittsrecht.

 

Der Vertrag kommt zustande, sobald Awa Books eine Annahmeerklärung per Email versendet, worin der Versand der bestellten Produkte oder Dienstleistungen bestätigt wird.

 

Bestellungen werden erst nach vollständigem Zahlungseingang und sofern die Waren verfügbar sind, ausgeliefert. Ergibt sich, dass die bestellten Waren nicht oder nicht vollständig geliefert werden können, ist Awa Books berechtigt, die Bestellung nicht oder nur teilweise anzunehmen bzw. auszuführen. In einem solchen Fall wird Awa Books den Kunden per Email informieren. Sollte die Zahlung des Kunden bereits bei Awa Books eingegangen sein, wird die Zahlung dem Kunden zurückerstattet. Ist noch keine Zahlung erfolgt, wird der Kunde von der Zahlungspflicht befreit.

 

Es steht Awa Books frei Angebote ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen.

5. Zahlungsmöglichkeiten und Eigentumsvorbehalt

Dem Kunden stehen die im Bestellvorgang angegebenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Awa Books behält sich das Recht vor, Kunden ohne Angabe von Gründen von einzelnen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten auszuschliessen. Die dem Kunden gelieferten Produkte bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung im Eigentum von Awa Books.

6. Lieferung, Prüfpflicht, Mängelrüge und Rücksendung

Die Lieferungen werden per Post oder Kurierdienst an die vom Kunden in der Bestellung angegebene Adresse versandt.

 

Awa Books liefert sofort, jedoch spätestens 5 Werktage nach Zahlungseingang. Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn die Ware vor Fristablauf abgesandt wird.

 

Awa Books liefert nur innerhalb der Schweiz und nach Liechtenstein. Lieferungen ins Ausland sind leider nicht möglich. 

 

Ist die Lieferung nicht zustellbar oder verweigert der Kunde die Annahme der Lieferung, kann Awa Books den Vertrag nach einer Mitteilung per Email an den Kunden und unter Einhalten einer angemessenen Nachfrist auflösen sowie die Kosten für die Umtriebe in Rechnung stellen.

 

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die gelieferten Waren sofort nach Eingang der Lieferung zu prüfen und allfällige Mängel, für die Awa Books Gewähr leistet, unverzüglich schriftlich per Brief oder Email an die Adresse im Impressum Anzeige zu machen.

 

Rücksendungen an Awa Books erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Der Kunde hat die Waren originalverpackt, komplett mit allem Zubehör und zusammen mit dem Lieferschein und einer ausführlichen Beschreibung der Mängel an die von Awa Books angegebene Adresse im Impressum zu schicken.

 

Ergibt sich bei der Prüfung durch Awa Books, dass die Waren keine feststellbaren Mängel aufweisen oder diese nicht unter die Garantie des Herstellers fallen, kann Awa Books die Umtriebe, die Rücksendung oder die allfällige Entsorgung dem Kunden in Rechnung stellen.

 

7. Widerrufsrecht

Dem Kunden wird während 14 Kalendertagen nach Erhalt der Ware ein Widerrufsrecht gewährt. Die Frist gilt als eingehalten, wenn der Kunde den schriftlichen Widerruf per Email oder Brief (Adresse gemäss Impressum) innerhalb der Frist an Awa Books abschickt. Der Widerruf bedarf keiner Begründung.

 

Die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts führt zu einer Rückabwicklung des Vertrages. Der Kunde muss die Waren innert 14 Kalendertagen originalverpackt, komplett mit allem Zubehör und zusammen mit dem Lieferschein an die von Awa Books angegebene Rücksendeadresse im Impressum zurücksenden. Rücksendungen an Awa Books erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Eine allenfalls bereits geleistete Zahlung wird innerhalb von 20 Kalendertagen an den Kunden zurückerstattet, sofern

Awa Books die Ware bereits zurückerhalten hat oder der Kunde einen Versandnachweis erbringen kann.

 

Awa Books behält sich vor, für Beschädigungen, übermässige Abnutzung oder Wertverlust aufgrund unsachgemässen Umgangs angemessenen Entschädigung zu verlangen und die Wertminderung vom bereits bezahlten Kaufpreis abzuziehen oder dem Kunden in Rechnung zu stellen.

 

8. Gewährleistung

Sind die gelieferten Waren zum Zeitpunkt des Gefahrübergangs mangelhaft, z.B. aufgrund eines Herstellerfehlers, oder liegt eine Falschlieferung oder eine unvollständig bleibende Lieferung vor, liefert Awa Books nach eigener Wahl Ersatz oder macht den Kauf rückgängig und stattet dem Kunden den Kaufpreis zurück.

 

Awa Books erstattet bei Falschlieferung oder Lieferung mangelhafter Ware das Porto der Rücksendung.

 

Der Gewährleistungsanspruch des Kunden erlischt, wenn er den Mangel oder die Falschlieferung nicht innerhalb 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware per E-Mail oder Brief (Adresse gemäss Impressum) mitteilt.

 

9. Haftung

Awa Books schliesst jede Haftung, unabhängig von ihrem Rechtsgrund, sowie Schadenersatzansprüche gegen Awa Books und gegen allfällige Hilfspersonen und Erfüllungsgehilfen aus. Awa Books haftet insbesondere nicht für indirekte Schäden und Mangelfolgeschäden, entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Personen-, Sach- und reine Vermögensschäden des Kunden. Vorbehalten bleibt eine weitergehende zwingende gesetzliche Haftung, beispielsweise für grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder rechtswidrige Absicht.

 

Awa Books benutzt Hyperlinks lediglich für den vereinfachten Zugang des Kunden zu anderen Webangeboten. Awa Books kann weder den Inhalt dieser Webangebote im Einzelnen kennen, noch die Haftung oder sonstige Verantwortung für die Inhalte dieser Webseiten übernehmen.

 

10.Datenschutz

Awa Books erfasst nur personenbezogene Daten, die für den Vertragsabschluss nötig sind. Diese werden ohne die gesonderte Zustimmung des Kunden nicht weiterverarbeitet.
Die Daten werden nur an Drittparteien weitergegeben, wenn dies für die Abwicklung des Auftrags notwendig ist. Dies betrifft bei einer Heimlieferung den Logistikpartner (z.B. Post, DHL, etc.) und bei der Zahlungsabwicklung das Kreditinstitut.

 

Ausführliche Informationen zu Datenschutz finden sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen.

 

11. Teilungültigkeit

Sollten sich einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB als unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen oder unwirksam oder undurchführbar werden, so bleibt dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen unberührt.

 

12. Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Im Falle von Streitigkeiten kommt ausschliesslich materielles Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss von kollisionsrechtlichen Normen zur Anwendung. Das UN-Kaufrecht (CISG, Wiener Kaufrecht) wird explizit ausgeschlossen.

 

Für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag werden folgende ausschliessliche Zuständigkeiten vereinbart:

Wenn es sich um eine Klage eines Konsumenten handelt, sind die ordentlichen Gerichte am Wohnsitz oder am gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt des Konsumenten oder am Sitz des Anbieters zuständig.

 

In allen anderen Fällen wird die Zuständigkeit der ordentlichen Gerichte in Zürich vereinbart. 

 

13. Kontakt

Bei Fragen zu diesen AGB bitte melden bei:

Awa Books, c/o Manee, Wallisellenstrasse 255, 8050 Zürich

 

 

 

Stand: 14. Mai 2021